top of page

Rachel's Blessing - Love in South Africa - Book 1

A South African adventure leads to a life-changing love.

Thirty-one year old Rachel Wright is thrilled to be getting married. Unfortunately, her fiancé does not share her enthusiasm.

When he suddenly breaks off their engagement, Rachel flees her native Britain for the South African savanna. Volunteering at a rural orphanage allows Rachel to clear her mind and have the time alone with God. This rugged landscape brings blessed perspective and healing. The last thing on Rachel’s mind now, is romance.

And then she meets Eric, a local game ranger.

Adventurous, intriguing, and brave, Eric embodies the qualities Rachel admires most in a man. Their friendship takes a turn towards love, but too soon, Rachel must return home. She carries with her a secret that could derail both their lives.

When her secret becomes too much to bear alone, Rachel reaches out to Eric. Will he come to her rescue, or will her need send him running back to the savanna?

Book One in the Love in South Africa series, Rachel’s Blessing highlights real-life decisions in love, and God’s never-ending faithfulness towards His people.

Kindle Boxset of Books 1-3

Includes: Rachel's Blessing, Deborah's Choice, Tanya's Hope in one set at a

reduced price.)

bottom of page